top of page

Taking My HIIT workouts to the Next Level with this Intense Burpee Variation

Mid Burpee

If you're looking for some inspiration to spice up your workouts, you've come to the right place! I've been on a mission to discover and implement as many "advanced variations" of classic exercises into my workouts.

Pure Vitamin Club Avaliable on Amazon

Watch the above video to see one of my new favorite variations on the "Burpee", the "knee tuck burpee".

It starts off as your classic burpee but on the jump portion, I'm raising my knees up to the chest and making it into a "jump tuck".

I've been including these in tons of different workouts, HIIT workouts where I am doing these for 40 seconds straight and circuit workouts where I am doing these for a pre- determined number of reps, which is usually 10, because by the time I do 10 of these I am pretty tired!

So these are pretty advanced, I did not even attempt these before I mastered the burpee and the knee tuck, check with your health professional before starting any physical activity!

So what do you guys think, who has tried these before? Also be sure to let me know if there is any advacned exercise you think I should try! Don't forget to subscribe to the newsletter to stay up to date on all my workouts, food journals and other things i've been doing along my fitness journey!

Be aware that when you participate in any exercise, exercise program or engage in any physical activity, there exists the possibility of physical injury. If you choose to engage in any of the following exercises, you agree that you do so at your own risk, are participating in these exercises and activities on a voluntary basis, assume all risk of injury to yourself.

All of the exercises and information that is presented in this video is intended for general education/entertainment purposes only and shall not constitute or replace any medical or professional health care, diets or medical advice. Not all exercises will be performed with perfect/correct form. Make sure you consult with your doctor before engaging in any physical activity.

About

This blog is to share with you, my fitness journey that me and my soon to be wife are on. I will share what we have been eating, workouts I'll be doing and lots of other fitness related things that work for US. 

I'm not saying this is what you should do necessarily, but i hope to inspire folks to think and ask questions about their health and fitness.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page